I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Environmental Information Exchange Network Grant Program

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Who is eligible to apply...

Eligible applicants include the following: States and the District of Columbia and their agencies or departments (not including state universities that are agencies or instrumentalities of the state); U.S. territories (i.e., American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands) and their agencies or departments (not including territorial universities that are agencies or instrumentalities of the territory); Federally Recognized Indian Tribes and their agencies or departments (not including tribal universities that are agencies or instrumentalities of the tribe); and Tribal consortia. For certain competitive funding opportunities, the Agency may limit eligibility to a particular subset of eligible applicants consistent with the Agency's competition policy. State, territorial, or tribal universities; local, town, county, or regional governments; and nonprofit organizations are not eligible to apply for Exchange Network grants in FY 2005. EPA encourages all eligible entities to work with organizations that have expertise that could contribute to the development and utilization of the Exchange Network. Likewise, EPA encourages universities, city/town/county/regional governments, and nonprofit organizations that are interested in the Exchange Network to work in partnership with eligible state, territorial, and tribal agencies or departments.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

Costs will be evaluated in accordance with OMB Circular No. A-87, Cost Principles for State, Local, and Indian Tribal Governments.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.